jump to navigation

Easter Sunday in the park April 12, 2009

Posted by emuleman in Family.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Today I was fortunate enough to get the day off because it was Easter.   We all decided to take a trip to a local park here in town since it was another beautiful southern Californian day.  I also grabbed the camera to see if I might get Kyle on video for the first time walking by himself .  We also brought along his little push toy that helps him walk.  He can stand unassisted, but he just doesn’t seem confident enough to try to take his first steps by himself.  I guess we cannot force him, and I am sure he will take those first steps soon enough.  I also guess I should be enjoying the fact that he cannot walk yet, because once he does we then will be chasing him around.

Kyle really likes the park.  He also loves to swing, and we also took him down the slide.  We all had a fun day, and it was nice to spend time with my family.

Here is a video of our Easter Sunday in the park.

Comments»

1. Aunt Britt - April 13, 2009

My nephew is getting so big!


Leave a Reply

