jump to navigation

Happy Kyle June 13, 2008

Posted by emuleman in Family.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Not much new information to post today. I came home from work and Kyle seemed to be in a pretty good mood. I grabbed the digital camera and he seemed happy to talk. He seems fascinated with the camera, and just stares into it, ignoring anything else around him. Maybe he will be a movie star, huh?

Monica started feeding him green peas today, and I guess it was a roaring success. Kyle seems to enjoy everything we feed him, and doesn’t mind eating at all. Seems he has a love for food like his Dad.

Sad news about Tim Russert’s death today.  Only 58 years old. It goes to show that you never know the time or place when death will happen. You need to remember that from time to time. It makes you appreciate all the important things in your life. Your family, and friends and your life. We all get so busy and tend to forget the really important things. The rest of the stuff really isn’t all that important.

Becoming a Dad just changes your attitude a bit. I realize that I don’t want to miss out on Kyle’s growing up. I want to be a big part in his life , and want to try and be the best Dad that I can.

It’s hard to not get wrapped up in all the stressful unimportant priorities in your job, and unnecessary worry. Lately once I get home, irritated from being stuck in traffic and upset about being home 30 minutes later than usual , everything melts away when I see my son Kyle talking to me. I realize all the rest is really not that important.

I took this video after coming home late from work. I am so lucky to have a wonderful wife and son. Such a perfect little family.

Comments»

1. April - July 8, 2008

AWWWWW, he is too sweet!! What a good daddy he has too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

