jump to navigation

Kyle’s new haircut June 9, 2008

Posted by emuleman in Family.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well this past Saturday June 7th 2008 Monica decided it was time for our son to get a much needed haircut. With the help of her Grandfather they proceeded to trim his hair with a electric trimmer.

I knew that maybe they cut it a little short when Monica called me at work. She told me that they just cut his hair. I said that’s great. She then told me I better not call him a “peeled egg”. That term is a favorite of my Mom’s whenever someone gets their hair cut a little shorter than expected. I knew right then that it was cut a little too short.

Well he still looks cute, even with the “peeled egg” haircut. At least his hair seems to grow quite fast. We have already given him four haircuts, and he is just turning five months old next week. I am also thinking that the hot months of summer are coming, and he will be more comfortable with less hair. Sometimes we used to pick him up from the crib or his bouncy seat only to find the back of his head very hot and wet with sweat. Now since his haircut he seems to be happier and not as hot and sweaty.

I will let you all be the judge on whether his haircut makes him look like a “peeled egg”. Here is a short video of Kyle we made today highlighting his new look. Enjoy.

Comments»

1. manni379 - June 11, 2008

My baby does not look like a “peeled egg”. He is a handsome boy. All I can say is the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree 🙂


Leave a Reply

